Grant Recipients

The proceeds from our annual 4th & Goal Gala which takes place in the fall of each year is shared between UT Austin Dell Medical School, UT Southwestern O'Donnell Brain Institute and awarded directly to researchers based on a competitive award process.

Dr. Kan Ding - UT Southwestern

Project Title: Neurovascular Decoupling and Memory Impairment After Traumatic Brain Injury

Dr. Steven M. Patrie - UT Southwestern

Project Title: Molecular Proteotyping

Dr. Durakoglugil Murat and Dr. Florian Plattner - UT Southwestern

Project Title: The molecular processes that underlie learning and memory in mouse models of Alzheimer’s disease and how these processes may be targeted to enhance memory performance

Dr. Lenora Volk - UT Southwestern

Project Title: Investigating the PICK1/KIBRA complex as a signaling nexus for synaptic dysfunction in adult-onset cognitive impairment and Alzheimer's Disease

Dr. Yingfei Wang - UT Southwestern

Project Title: The Role of a Novel AIF3 Isoform in Dementia

Dr. Andreana Haley - UT Austin

Project Title: Photoneuromodulation: A Novel Therapy for Mild Cognitive Impairment

Dr. Maya Henry - UT Austin

Project Title: Treatments for Language and Memory in Progressive Aphasia, Mild Dementia, and MCI

Dr. Marie Monfils - UT Austin

Project Title: Enhancing memory in a model of cognitive aging and in older individuals

Dr. Chandramallika Basak - UT Dallas

Project Title: Targeted Cognitive Interventions in MCI Adults for an Active Mind

Dr. Bridget Hawkins - UTMB Galveston

Project Title: Using a Novel Tau Monoclonal Antibody Immunotherapy to Prevent Dementia after TBI

Dr. Ismael Al-Ramahi - Baylor College of Medicine

Project Title: Behavioral and Cell-based Complementary Screens to Identify Drug-able Targets Modulating TAU Protein Levels

Dr. Sven Vanneste - UT Dallas

Project Title: Non-invasive Brain Stimulation to Improve Memory Retrieval in Patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment